IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH UNLICENSED DRIVING 39:3-10
YOU FACE UP TO 60 DAYS IN JAIL AND 6 MONTHS LICENSE SUSPENSION
If you received a traffic ticket in New Jersey for unlicensed driving you face
up to 60 days in jail, a fine and additional loss of your driving privileges.
Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg has a 98% Success Rate of eliminating this jail
time you could get with a NJ unlicensed driving offense.
CALL 1-800-9-RIGHTS for a free consultation to see how Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg,
Esq., can help you!
IN GENERAL (39:3-10)
No person shall drive a motor vehicle on a public highway in NJ unless the person is
under supervision while participating in a behind-the-wheel driving course or is in
possession of a validated NJ permit, or a provisional, basic or cdl driver's license issued
to him by this or any other state.
A person driving while unlicensed in NJ shall be subject to a fine not exceeding $500
and up to 60 days jail, plus MVC surcharges.
If said unlicensed driver has never been licensed in this or any other state a minimum
fine of $200.00 must be imposed by the court, up to 60 days in jail, and the court shall
issue an order to the motor vehicle commission requiring the MVC to refuse to issue a
license to operate a motor vehicle to the person for a period of not less than 180 days,
plus MVC surcharges.
Lawyers Commentary on the law: The law states you must have a valid license or permit
to drive. If you don't you are an unlicensed driver, no exceptions. As stated above the
penalties for driving while unlicensed are severe and can include up to 60 days in jail. It
does not matter that your violation was simply forgetting to renew your license on time or
take a vision test, the penalties are the same. This may seem like small mistake, but the
law states if you are to drive you must do so with a valid license or permit. We can help,
but you must take the first step and setup the free in office consultation by calling
1-800-9-RIGHTS. The call is free the advice may be priceless!
98%* Success Rate to:
- Reduce or Eliminate License Suspensions
International Drivers License
Permits and Scams in NJ: The
state of New Jersey does not
recognize international drivers
license (IDL) or international drivers
permit (IDP) unless you are visiting
the United States for a period not
exceeding one year. This means
that you must have a tourist visa. If
you are here on any other visa or
(tourist) and are not authorized to
work or attend school in the country
and have a valid visa. The problem
is that most people driving with IDP
or IDL licenses are not here legally
and thus cannot driver a vehicle in
the State of New Jersey.
Many people and companies sell
these license in foreign language
newspapers and promise they are
valid, but they are not. If you have
fallen victim to one of these scams,
call us and setup a free in office
consultation we can still help you
reduce or eliminate the penalties of
an unlicensed driver ticket in NJ.
When Only The Best Ticket Defense Will Do
Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
|H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
*98% Success Rate for NJ tickets is based on past cases and is not a guarantee of a future result. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Success rate
is lower with cases involving accidents with personal injury to another. ** Additional penalties and jail time apply if your New Jersey ticket occurs within 1000 feet of school property
or school crossing zone, safe corridor or construction. H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. Main office address: G-10 Brier HIll Court, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816. Please consult the New Jersey Code
of Justice and Motor Vehicle Laws for complete details on all fines and penalties as the penalties listed in this notice are for informational purposes on offenses we have handled and reduced in
the past. *Past performance is not indicative of future performance and each case is fact sensitive, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the attorney to evaluate your ticket/summons.
Some penalties may not apply to out of state residents please consult an attorney in your state of residence. All penalties for careless driving are subject to change at any time without notice.
Before suspending your license or imposing imprisonment for a careless driving ticket in NJ the judge must consider these 7 factors on the record: 1) The nature and circumstances of the
persons actions. 2) The persons driving record. 3) The time passed since any other moving violations, 4) The persons character and attitude. 5) Whether the conduct is likely to recur 6) Any
excessive hardship the sentence would cause 7) The need for personal deterrence. See State vs. Palma and State v. Moran 202 NJ 311
|H. SCOTT AAALSBERG, ESQ., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
G-10 Brier Hill Court, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
"When You Need The Best Results"
Serving All of NJ
New Jersey Careless Driving Lawyer
Copyright 2021 H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq.