For a First Offense:
  • A Fine of not less than $100.00 and
  • Imprisonment for not more than 15 days or community service for 15
    days as the court shall deem appropriate or both
  • Suspension of your drivers license in the discretion of the
    Direction of the Division of Motor Vehicles.
For a Second or Subsequent Offense:
  • A Fine of not less than $250.00
  • Imprisonment for not more than 15 days
  • Suspension of your drivers license in the discretion of the
    Discretion of the Division of Motor Vehicles.

The law in New Jersey states that you must stop for any school bus
displaying its yellow or red lights. If you don't stop immediately and pass
the school bus you face the penalties listed above when you go to court.  
You can be ticketed at the scene for this offense or you can be mailed a
ticket, so long as that ticket is issued within 90 days of the alleged
offense.  Many of these tickets are mailed rather then given at the scene.

However, In addition to the above listed penalties, the MVC will give you 5
points on your license for passing a school bus.  This means your
insurance may increase dramatically for the next three years.    Lastly the
NJ MVC may also suspended your drivers license for passing a school
bus.  You must fight this charge because  if you lose your license you
could lose your job, your house and all that is important to you!  Don't go to
jail or serve community service without a fight!  We can help.  Call our
office at 1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040 to setup a free in office
consultation to find out how,  the call is free, but saving your NJ Drivers
License could be priceless!
H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
39 Milltown Road, 2nd Floor, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
Charged with Passing A School Bus you face jail, community service and
5 points on your NJ drivers license.  Actual penalties are all listed below:
Helping Clients Get
Not Guilty Verdicts
For Over 23 Years
CHARGED WITH PASSING A SCHOOL BUS IN NEW JERSEY YOU MAY GO TO JAIL!
How We Can Help You Win A Passing a School Bus Ticket in NJ
Example #2
We can win Your Passing A School Bus Ticket In NJ by
proving that the lights and stop sign on the school bus were
malfunctioning.  We do this by requesting the repair records
for the school bus.  If this is not allowed by the court we ask
the bus driver did they check the lights prior starting her
school bus run for the day.  However, even if this is not the
case in your ticket that does not mean that we still can't have
your ticket reduced to a  lower point violation, eliminate the
jail and or community service, or even have your passing a
school bus ticket dismissed.  The best defense to win your
ticket is to get the best lawyer.  Put Attorney Aalsberg's
success to work for you and rest assured that you will have
the best defense possible to win!
NJ Penalties for passing a school bus: 39:4-128.1
How to Win a NJ Passing
a School Bus Ticket:
The best and easiest way to win
your New Jersey Passing a
School Bus Ticket is to get the
best lawyer.  Attorney H. Scott
Aalsberg, Esq., has been
chosen by the National Trial
Lawyers Association to be one
of the Top 100 Trial Lawyers
and is rated as a Top Criminal
Lawyer with a perfect 10.0 score
by AVVO lawyer rating website.  
A Passing a School Bus ticket in
NJ is a serious offense and
requires the assistance of a
skilled lawyer because generally
the facts will be against you.     
Call 732 257 5040 now, setup
your free in office consultation
and learn how you can win with
Attorney Aalsberg's 98%*
success rate to Win, Reduce or
Eliminate the Penalties for all 1st
time offenders!
Example #1
We can win your passing a school bus ticket by attempting to
fluster the prosecutor during trial so that one or many of the
following facts fail to be proven, these include but are not
limited to:   The state has the responsibility to prove that it
was a school bus, That the bus was stopped, that the bus
displayed a flashing light or stop sign.  That children were
present on the school bus, getting off the bus, or going on the
school bus, that your car did not stay at least 25 feet away
from the bus or that your car was not stationary.  Finally  the
words "School Bus" must be at least 4 inches in height.  
These facts may all be true in your case and thats why you
got the ticket.  But just because you did it does not mean that
your guilty.  Put Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., Experience
to work for you and learn how you can win, reduce or
eliminate these penalties.
*98% Success Rate to Win, Reduce or Eliminate
the penalties applies to first time offenders only.  
Repeat offender rate is lower.  
Past
performance is not indicative of a future result.
Free In Office
Consultation
1-800-974-4487
Example #3
We have already given you two examples of the most
obvious defenses, but generally the best defense is
the least obvious.  The defense only an experienced
lawyer can use.  Set up your free consultation and let
our Attorney explain how we can help you.  A ticket
for Passing a School Bus is not a ticket that you
should go to court alone without the best lawyer.  If
you lose your ticket you face a fine, and  jail or
community service.  Don't take a chance with your
freedom - Attorney Aalsberg can Help!
No Aspect of this Website or the Awards/Accolades
mentioned herein has been approved by the
Supreme Court of NJ  
Click here for a link on the
selection methodology of each award
Copyright 2017 H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. New Jersey Passing a School Bus Lawyers